Archive for the ‘Conventions’ Category
Tori on April 04, 2020   /   Conventions

ScotWeek thought this to be a wonderful idea and begun to plan not to only to join NYCTW in this event, but also to expand on the idea and offer an entire day of programming set upon celebrating all that ScotWeek and NYC Tartan Week strive to put forth with regards to Scottish culture and it’s peoples – past, present and future.

As the world continues to struggle through the Covid-19 pandemic, many events, including ScotWeek, have found themselves being forced to cancel or postpone in an effort to abide by shelter-in-place orders from city, state and national governments in order to reduce the spread of the virus.

On April 6th, 2020 beginning at 8:00am PST (11:00am EST), we will be broadcasting via Instagram Live (@ScotWeek)  a series of features and interviews featuring our very special ScotWeek guests and friends.  Starting at 12:00PM PST (3:00PM EST) we will then re-broadcast through NYCTW’s as well as our own social media accounts.  Our tentative line-up includes:

★Graham McTavish, actor (Outlander) & ScotWeek co-founder

★Grant O’Rourke, actor (Outlander)

★Louis Fantasia, director & ScotWeek co-founder

★Craig McGinlay, actor (Outlander) – taking questions

★Steve Cooke, musician & ScotWeek co-founder

★Ruth Connell, actress (Supernatural)

★Laura-Marie Nixey, NIXEY

★Claire Campbell, Prickly Thistle

★Kelsey Deanne, actress & ScotWeek Director

★Kyle Dawson, president of New York City Tartan Week

★Cindi McIntosh, Bag Piper & ScotWeek President

★Matt Gamboa (Curling LA)

And more to come!

Please join ScotWeek and New York Tartan Week for this first-ever, very special event.

Press release via ScotWeek